Getting physical…

I don’t know about you guys, but I am tired of everybody telling everybody that people nowadays don’t do sports anymore. Right… Well, it is kind of true, but on the other hand we are in much stressful environment than a few decades ago…

Yeah, people tend to get fat and the obesity increased in the past ten years (or so they say, the scientists), but I don’t believe is because they don’t work out. It is because they eat lots and lots of junk food. I love junk food myself, but I try not to abuse.

I consider myself lucky because my metabolism is pretty fast and I don’t get fat (I know there are a lot of girls out there who would like to kill me now), even if I would like to gain a few pounds. But, even so, I decided to make a little effort and go out for a run sometimes or bike riding. Skateboarding doesn’t count here, because I suck at it and my board ended up somewhere I can’t remember.

So here I state: from now on, twice a week I am going for a run in the morning (or evening) with Luis. Anna does Pilates and aerobics, but I hate going to the gym, so I am going out in the open air. I asked Luis to not let me easy or slip, because that is what I tend to do, but I think I am going to get on his nerves a lot that he will ditch me just like Diego did on my first day on a skateboard.

Sports release stress… Ahem … So is killing droids and blowing ships up!!!

By paulinacarvajal

Leave a comment